Like Mother, Like Daughter. Lily Shaves Her Head.

As many of you know, my wife Fauneil shaved her head in support of her mother who has cancer.

Lily got upset, but by the next day she wanted to shave her hair off too.

Going...

Going...

Gone!

Here she is with a cancer hat on. Lily now always says, "Step aside, bald girl is coming through."

 

Once Lily shaved her hair, McCann wanted to shave his too. Here is a before picture.

Going...

Going...

Gone!


I felt sick to my stomach, but I knew I had to follow suit. I had grown my hair out for 9 months, so that I could make dread locks. Oh well.

Going! (I pity the fool.)

Going...


Gone!

Here is our pile of hair.

We are now a family of bald heads. We'll have to see if Brandon will shave his head too, when he comes this weekend.

We did it for the love of our grandma.

 

27 thoughts on “Like Mother, Like Daughter. Lily Shaves Her Head.

    • Hey Holly, I read your blog. Just two days ago I had a patient that opened my eyes to what people like you are going through. He was having a rough time. I’m glad to get to know you.

      Luhi

  1. Not fair! I opened this email at work and you had me laughing AND crying before school even started! Kind of a tender thing. . .

  2. You’re the Amazings! Thank you for being so good to our bald little pocket mom.
    p.s. I’m going to need a better picture of the bald ones, maybe once Brandon has joined.

  3. Congratulations to all you baldies for your support of Fauneil’s mom.

    It just so happens that today’s word of the day from Merriam Webster is “glabrous”, meaning “smooth; especially : having a surface without hairs or projections”.

    The discussion quotes Shakespeare:
    “Before them an old man, / wearing a fringe of long white hair, bareheaded, / his glabrous skull reflecting the sun’s / light….”

    Made me think of you guys.

  4. Luhi that is way cool that you guys did that! Too bad about the dreads though, you could definitely sport some nice dreads…..guess you will just have to wait for a bit. And I don’t usually read blogs, but your’s is just too good!

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday To Me: Cherry Lane Diaries Turned One Year Old Yesterday « Cherry Lane Diaries

Leave a Reply

