I Celebrate My Birthday Cherry Lane Style

My name is Kaluhiokalani Purcell and today is my birthday.

Last night I had a birthday party and had lots of friends and family over. It was chaotic and crazy, as usual.

We had three kinds of soups. Chicken Noodle.

A big thanks goes to McCann for helping me make the noodles.

We also had homemade tomato soup.

We also had pork soup.

We also had sandwiches. Rubens and Grilled Parmesan Chicken.

In place of a traditional birthday cake I made Tres Leche (Three Milk Cake). If you haven't had it, you should. Best cake ever.

A big thanks goes out to Stacy and Lauren for helping me make it.

My Grand Nephew Ashton was the star of the party.

There was lots of fun conversation.

McCann was sharing his vast knowledge of art history.

Had a surprise visit from my friend Mo and his sister (whose name I have forgotten. Opps).

Abby and Tam enjoying some Tres Leche.

 

2 thoughts on “I Celebrate My Birthday Cherry Lane Style

Leave a Reply

