Cherry Lane Block Party 2011: Sneak Peak at the Behind the Scenes Preparation

Every year we throw a block party for our neighbors on Cherry Lane. There is a lot of prep. work that goes into our block party.

We needed to mow the lawn...

Water the lawn...

Sweep the patio, and pull out the tables (you can see one in the background)...

Then we went to grandma's house and hauled her tables and chairs over to our house.

Lily couldn't help us, because she was pretending to be pregnant. Gotta be careful about lifting things, when expecting.

Once we got the tables and chairs over to our house, we got them set up.

We set up tents for the kids to play in tomorrow.

And another tent.

Plus our Tee Pee that my sister-in-law Sheri made for Lily and McCann.

Since we are the hosts, we are in charge of all the deserts. McCann insisted that he help me.

We made orange cake.

Cheese Cake.

Strawberry Gratin.

Chocolate cake.

And, we had to make cherry pie. After all, this is a Cherry Lane block party. Can't wait for the fun to begin, tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “Cherry Lane Block Party 2011: Sneak Peak at the Behind the Scenes Preparation

  1. Wowza! I gained 5 pounds scrolling down each dessert! Its a good thing I live in Nevada! haha… Can I just say, Lilly is rockin the “glow” too! Absolutely the cutest little prego I’ve seen! Have a great time at your block party, and maybe some cherry pie for me too! Take care Purcells, God Bless! 🙂

  2. It looks like the chocolate cake Bruce Bogtrotter has to eat in Matilda. Which is to say, could you fax me a piece??? You are all too adorable. Love from here.

  3. Obviously, I am not able to crash the party! Good thing, though, because you beat me in the weight loss last week — I only dropped 6 lbs. So, I hope you ate TONS of carbs, so that I can catch up to you!

Leave a Reply

