Poached Eggs With Garlic on Artichoke Hearts Topped With Parmesan Cheese

INGREDIENTS:

1-2 tablespoons butter (I use Brummel and Brown, a yogurt spread, when I am eating healthy.)

2 teaspoons minced garlic

1-2 large eggs

1/4 cup heavy cream (I use Land O’Lakes fat-free half & half or skim milk when I am eating healthy.)

1/3 can artichoke hearts

1-2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese

Salt and pepper to taste

NOTE: The eggs in this recipe are really steamed, not poached. Most people have never heard of steamed eggs, so I used the term poached. This way, you know what I am talking about, and you don’t think I am crazy.

First, melt your butter in a frying pan.

Then sauté your garlic (for just a few seconds).

Break your eggs on top, and cook for a minute or two (until whites are half way done).

Pour cream around the sides of the pan. Salt and pepper.

Cover and let steam, until whites are cooked and yolk is still runny.

Spread artichokes on a plate and place eggs on top. Sprinkle with grated parmesan cheese. (You can heat up your artichoke hearts in the microwave or sauté them in a pan if you like. That's what I do.)

You can thicken the cream sauce and pour it over top, if you want. I like it that way.

Leave a Reply

