The Dish Fairy and the Dinner Fairy Apparently Both Died, So I said, “Time To Go To McDonalds.”

Tonight, I took the fam' to McDonalds. That was not the original plan though.

You see, I was so busy, today, cleaning out and organizing our storage shed...

And remolding Brandon's bathroom...

That the dishes were left undone...

And laundry unfolded. All this mess made it hard for me to feel motivated enough to cook dinner.

In addition to the mess, by the time I picked up Fauneil at the hospital and got home...

It was almost 7 P.M. The plan was to make homemade biscuts and gravy for dinner, but I said, "Screw it!" and took the family to McDonalds.

Actually, Fauneil was more in the mood for a Taco Bell Grilled Steak Soft Taco. So I pulled through the Taco Bell drive through on the way to McDonalds. You can see McDonalds in this photo (kitty-corner to Taco Bell).

Fauneil just ate her Taco Bell in McDonalds. Yea, we're bold like that!

The kids were very excited about getting a toy in their Happy Meal.

When I walked through the doors of the play room, I immediatly noticed two things. 1) The Ronald McDonald statue right inside the door. 2) The foul stench that burned my nostrils. The room smelt like dirty socks that hadn't been washed in over a year.

Not sure if it was the overflowing trash right next to Ronald, but no matter what, I was ready to bolt the second I walked in. Made me realize...

How disgusting McDonalds is. Food all over the floor. And not just in this one spot. All over the place. I had to endure it so the kids could have their fun.

McCann insisted that he sit in this fun chair.

And Lily insisted that she sit in this one (even thought is was at a separate table).

McCann wanted to eat his apple pie first, but Fauneil told him, "You can't eat your dessert first." Guess I've been doing it wrong all these years.

Fauneil had her Soft Taco, the kids had their Happy Meals, and I had a Big Mac Extra Value Meal. I think the "extra value" must be in all the extra calories. I consumed 2240 of them, not to mention 168 grams of fat and 1600 grams of sodium. Ouch!


When the kids were done eating, they put their shoes in the cubbies...

And played. (Think of all the germs on that play ground. Yuck!)

Anyway, After the kids had a little fun, we marched them into the bathroom to wash their hands, before we went home.

While we were in there, McCann tried to peek under the bathroom stall to see who was in there. Luckily I was able to stop him in time. That would have been awkward.

Here we are leaving. Goodbye McDonalds...

Hello comfy home. We got the kids bathed and clean and then into bed. Here is McCann ready to hit the sack (hard hat and all).

2 thoughts on “The Dish Fairy and the Dinner Fairy Apparently Both Died, So I said, “Time To Go To McDonalds.”

Leave a Reply

