We Don’t Need No Education: McCann Takes the Day Off School

McCann was sick yesterday. We know he's sick when he says his food tastes funny and he takes a nap in the middle of the day.

His sickness was intermittent. He would get nauseated for a couple of hours then be fine for 4 or 5, then sick again. Because of this, I kept him home from school today. If he goes this whole day without sickness, I will send him to school tomorrow. Most likely he will be fine. That means PARTY! (In this photo, he is at grandma's with his barf bucket on his head.)

I think we are going to have fun!

So, we dropped Lily off at school...

then made a stomach friendly breakfast of Cream of Rice cereal (I put in a drop of blue food coloring to make it fun for him).

As I mentioned in an earlier post, our fridge is practically empty. We seriously need to do some food shopping.

So I printed out my list of grocery store sales and we headed out the door.

Ooops! I changed my mind. I want to go to the outlet stores in Park City first and...

exchange Fauneil's Crocs. They are too small. We got them exchanged with no problem.

While there, McCann bought another set of decorations for his Crocs.

After the Crocs store, we played on the playground for a bit, so McCann could have some fun.

Then we made a quick stop by the Fossil Outlet. I wanted to see if I could find any screamin' deals. I've wanted a new watch for a while, but have not seen anything I like within my price range. Well, I found a good deal...

bought my Christmas present from Fauneil. Now I need to tell her. (Got it for $19.95. Reg. price $65. This will make an affordable Christmas.)

After our trip to the outlet stores, we stopped by the hospital to give Fauneil her new Crocs. When McCann saw her he hugged her so hard that she fell over. Guess the kid loves his mom.

Remember when I showed you my empty fridge, earlier in this post? Now it's time to go food shopping.

We went to Walmart and got some food shopping done.

If you are a Walmart hater, you need to read my post, “Jesus Would Not Shop At Walmart” by clicking here or copying and pasting the link below.

http://wp.me/p18yOs-tr

I think I outdid myself on the bargain shopping today. I got all this food for just $155.42. I couldn't even fit it on my kitchen table. I had to drag in the long fold up table to take this picture. Below is a list of what I got.

It added up to 175 items:

5-16 oz. bag of frozen carrots

8-16 oz. bag of frozen corn

5-16 oz. bag of frozen broccoli

5-16 oz. bag of frozen spinach

5-16 oz. bag of frozen peas

15-16 oz. bag of frozen cauliflower

2-16 oz. tubs of sour cream

1-2 lb bag of shredded cheddar cheese

1-8 oz. bag of shredded mozzarella cheese

16-6 oz. cherry yogurts

4-6 oz. strawberry yogurts

8-6 oz. peach yogurts

16-6 oz. orange yogurts

10 dozen eggs

4 bunches of celery

1 -1/2 gallon of buttermilk

3.5 lbs of carrots

16 lbs of chicken

3.5 lbs of onion

2.5 lbs of bananas

5 mini pumpkins

5-8 oz. cans of non-stick spray

10 lb bag of potatoes

32 oz. bottle of glass cleaner

48 oz. bottle of cooking oil

3 lemons

2-16 oz. boxes of saltine crackers

6-32 oz. boxes of graham crackers

11-15 oz. cans of chicken broth

11-15 oz cans of evaporated milk

My fridge before shopping.

Here is my fridge after shopping.

 

If you want to learn my shopping tricks, click here or copy and paste the link below.

http://wp.me/p18yOs-1Ab

Gotta make one more shopping trip to Costco. Uhhhhh! I'm about shopped out folks. I went shopping all day on Saturday and now all day today. I normally don't mind shopping, but this is has been too much. I HAD to do it though, because...

we really needed toilet paper. Can't live without that. The butter and Ziplock bags are optional.

While at Costco, McCann and Lily HAD to stop by every sample booth. McCann went back to the one with Cheetos twice. He would have gone back three times, if I hadn't stopped him.

Well, I guess I could have sent McCann to school today. He wasn't sick after all. I'm glad I didn't though, because I didn't want to take the chance of him to infecting any other kids and we had a lot of fun today.

One thought on “We Don’t Need No Education: McCann Takes the Day Off School

Leave a Reply

