I Don’t Know What Good Deed I Did In Heaven To Get Brandon As My Son, But It Must Have Been A BIG One

This is my oldest son  Brandon. In this photo, he is ready to walk out the door to school. This morning he woke up at 6:30 A.M. (on his own), got dressed and ready for school (on his own), fixed breakfast for himself (of course, on his own), and got out the door and to the bus by 6:55 A.M. (on his own).

He does this every morning. He does it without being prompted or pushed. How did I get a kid like this? To be honest, sometimes I wonder if it is God’s way of off-setting the craziness of Lily and McCann. But, I really know that it is just the way he is – a great kid.

It is also in part to the great way his mother raised him (she is not Fauneil, my current wife, if you didn’t know this). Brandon’s mom, a single-mom, has done all she can to raise him up right.

So as I watched him this morning getting ready for school, I wanted to write this post to say, “Thanks Brandon, for being  such a fantastic son.”

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Know What Good Deed I Did In Heaven To Get Brandon As My Son, But It Must Have Been A BIG One

  1. Yes, he is a great kid. He’s so good I think sometimes we take him for granted. I’m so glad Luhi recognized what a wonderful person he is. We love you Brandon!

Leave a Reply

