Operation Pumpkin Smash

McCann has wanted to smash some pumpkins for quite a while now, so I made sure today was the day that we did it.

First we went to Grandma and Grandpa's house. They had two green pumpkins for him to smash.

Then we went to Aunty Gina's. She said he could pick on of her pumpkins to smash, as well.

We started the celebration off by dancing to the music of The Smashing Pumpkins. (I forgot how much I love their songs.)

Let the pumpkin smashing begin!

Of course I had to join in the fun (not to mention McCann can't lift the big pumpkins).

Check out the carnage.

Notice that there are no more pumpkins left on our porch. That is because McCann smashed them all -even the ones I told him not to smash. I gave in, because he was having so much fun. I'll have to get some other pumpkins to bottle for the winter.

This is the only pumpkin we saved, because Lily want's to make pumpkin soup out of it.

Leave a Reply

