That’s It! I’m Giving Away A Henckels 7″ Santoku Knife, Whether You Like It Or Not!

*

Okay! Here’s the deal. The end goal of my blog has always been to make money from advertising.    I have spent the first year blogging to see if anyone would like us, and I am happy to report that we have received great feedback. Now, in the second year, I need to build a following. You see, I only have 3,000 people that visit my blog each month. I need to build that to 10,000, and I plan to do this by bribing you. I want you to refer your friends and family to Cherry Lane Diaries.

Since most of the people that follow my blog are "foodies" and like to cook, I decided to give away a brand new Henckels santoku knife.

If you are not familiar with J.A. Henckels, they are a top-of-the-line brand. I use their knives in my own kitchen.

This knife I'm giving away has an ergonomic handle design for a comfortable grip...


as well as a wide blade that has hollow-ground depressions to reduce friction and minimize sticking.

It also has a full bolster which enables full use of the knife edge when chopping, as well as, allow full sharpening.

It has a full tang, three rivet design. Full tang means the knife blade goes the full length of the handle, which gives the entire knife strength and makes it much more durable.

HOW TO WIN THE KNIFE:

1. For every friend you refer to  the Cherry Lane Diaries Facebook Page, you will receive two entries to win the knife. All your friends have to do is “like” the Cherry Lane Diaries Facebook Page and leave a comment (anywhere on the page) with your name. Your friends will receive one entry, themselves,  just for doing this.

2. If you are already a fan of the Cherry Lane Diaries Facebook Page, you will automatically receive two entries. If you are not already a fan of Cherry Lane Diaries on Facebook, please “like” us and you will get one entry.

On January 1, 2012, we will draw one person from all of the entries and they will be the lucky winner.  The announcement will be made on our Facebook page and on our blog.  Oh, I almost forgot. If you refer 5 friends, I will double your entries, and if you refer 10 or more friends, I will triple your entries. Hows that for multiplication power?

Leave a Reply

