Did You Know It Is National Stalking Awareness Month?

In honor of National Stalking Awareness month (http://stalkingawarenessmonth.org), I am going to talk about my blog stalkers. I have many of them. In fact, just yesterday, someone asked me, "Can I be your blog stalker?" This brings me to my first point.

When I think of stalkers, I think of movies like "Fatal Attraction" with Michael Douglas or...

"The Bodyguard" with Whitney Houston and Kevin Costner. But no matter the movie or news story, the stalker never ASKS if they can stalk the victim. They JUST stalk them...which brings me to my next point...

Last time I checked this is a free country. I don't think I have any right to say "no" to anyone that wants to stalk my blog, right? I, of my own free will and choice, put my blog out there on the world wide web for ALL to read. So why should I have a right to say, "No! Don't stalk my blog?" I don't have that right.

Truth be told, my "blog stalkers" are pretty normal looking people. They look like they would shop at The Gap or Old Navy. They don't have any weird "look in their eyes." They are just normal people.

So, as Cherry Lane Diaries grows (we only have about 3000 people visit us each month now), I anticipate getting "real" stalkers. At that point, I may change my mind about this whole stalker thing. For now, feel free to stalk my blog. Go right ahead.

Leave a Reply

