PRODUCT REVIEW: Bamix Immersion Blender (Williams-Sonoma)

For quite some time, my wife wanted a new immersion blender. Ours was old and not working well. She hates using a regular blender (as she hates using our food processor), because she hates “clean up.” She likes to keep it simple and easy (smart woman; that’s one of the reasons I married her – for her brain).

Anyway, I decided to buy her an immersion blender this past Christmas. I went straight to Williams-Sonoma, so I could buy her a quality one. I knew it would be twice as much, but I wanted to get her something that would last and that she would be happy with.When I got there, I found out that their immersion blender cost NOT twice as much but FOUR times as much. FOUR times! Crazy. I said, “There is no way I am paying $130.00 for a stinkin’ immersion blender. (As you will see, I ate my words.)

I went home and started doing my homework on immersion blenders. I wanted to find  a good one that didn’t cost a fortune. By the time I was done, I realized that my only option was to get the Bamix that I saw at Williams-Sonoma.  Here is why:

1. There were ONLY positive reviews for the Bamix blenders. I found NO negative ones.

2. Many of the reviewers mentioned that they had owned theirs for 15 – 20 years and that it was still going strong. They only reason they were buying a new one was because they either wanted the bigger model or they wanted the new look.

3. Many users talked about how perfectly the Bamix did its job.

That was it. I was sold. I went back to Williams-Sonoma and forked over 130 big ones for the Bamix. I couldn’t believe I was doing it, but I didn’t see a better choice. I also figured that if it was going to last 15-20 years, I was going to get more than my money’s worth anyway.

I just started using the Bamix, and I thoroughly enjoy it. At first I thought, “this thing is a piece of crap!” This is because it is so quiet compared to our other immersion blender and it didn’t seem to have as much power. I was wrong. This baby mixes up a storm. It does a much better job than our previous immersion blender.

Bottom line is this: If you are in the market for an immersion blender, invest the money in a Bamix. You won’t be disappointed.

2 thoughts on “PRODUCT REVIEW: Bamix Immersion Blender (Williams-Sonoma)

Leave a Reply

