Please Take My Money

At the beginning of the school year, I received the bill for Brandon's school fees. No problem. I went in to pay it, but Mrs. Freeze, the secretary in charge of this, was not in her office. I came back again on another day...still no Mrs. Freeze. This happened five times, before I finally gave up. I thought to myself, "They'll contact me eventually." Well, they just did. In this photo is the note saying I "must" pay these fees. Well, I went into his school today and (you guessed it) no Mrs. Freeze - now my sixth trip to Brandon's school to pay this bill. And, it's not like I've gone the same day of the week at the same time of the day. I have gone in the early morning, late morning, early afternoon...you get the point. Anyway, I have a beef with Mrs. Freeze. If you want my money, Mrs. Freeze, please show up to work.

Unfortunately, Brandon's school is not the only place where I have this trouble. One of our doctors (see bill above) has an accounts receivable person that has a very odd schedule. Something like, every other Tuesday before 11AM, every 4th Wednesday between 1 and 4 PM and every Thursday when it's a full moon. Inevitably, her (scarce) available schedule always falls on times that I work and we have a dickens of a time getting our bill paid. (10 phone calls later...Uhhh!)

My last grievance in this area (sort of in this area) is with PayPal. I hate PayPal (let me rephrase that..."HATE!") Their efforts to maintain their customers' financial privacy severely hinder their ease of use. For example, I once had a credit card that expired. I went on to PayPal.com to make this update. They kept on telling me, "This card is already in our system and can't be used on another account." Well duh! I know it is already in your system and the account that it is attached to is MINE! After many attempts, I finally gave up and never used PayPal again. But, this is not the end of the story. About a year later, I got an email from PayPal saying, "It appears your credit card has expired. Please click on this link to update it." I did. Guess what happened. You got it right. They gave me the same message. "This card is already in our system and can't be used on another account." What a bunch of morons.

You would think it would be easy to give money away, but apparently it isn't.

2 thoughts on “Please Take My Money

Leave a Reply

